This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Farm Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What Kind of implements will my Allis B take?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BraedonAllisB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What Kind of implements will my Allis B take?
    Posted: 16 Feb 2020 at 4:28pm
hello, I am new to the Allis Chalmers Forum, the reason i have joined is because just today i bought a 1940 Allis Chalmers B, Im needing some help with a few questions, the B I got is stock with no electric start or anything

Question 1: does the stock B have a PTO, if so will it work for modern day equipment such as bush hogs and manure spreaders

Question 2: how hard is it to install a 3 point conversion on a B? do ya think a stock b will have a hydraulic pump to raise and lower the 3 point. 

Question 3: will Allis Chalmers C implements work on my B? 

thanks in advance, new member of the AC group, Braedon from Lynden WashingtonSmile
1940 B
19__ WD
Sponsored Links

DiyDave View Drop Down
Orange Level Access
Orange Level Access

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote DiyDave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2020 at 6:02pm
Post your serial number, its in front of gearshift, has tractor no in raised letters, s# will be stamped in.