This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Garden Tractors
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

TOTAL newbie novice needs advice...

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dynodave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TOTAL newbie novice needs advice...
    Posted: 04 May 2017 at 9:18pm
Hey there everyone. Glad I found this forum...because I don't even know what a B-207 is...but I found one. I'm a retired Navy guy that needs to mow the lawn on a regular basis and I don't like the disposable Chinese lawn junk sold new today. So, before I buy what looks to be a clean and original `68 B207, I wanted to ask a few questions to the pros. Is this a good tractor? Are mower deck and tractor parts readily available? Will I be able to cut my residential half acre lawn weekly without having to troubleshoot/repair the deck and belts each time? Is a 1968 7 hp engine big enough to drive the 3 blade deck? Is it a "points" engine? Can I find a parts manual for the tractor and deck? What problems should I look for during the first inspection? I guess that's it for now. Thanks in advance. So whatdayathink?

Edited by dynodave - 04 May 2017 at 9:55pm
Sponsored Links

ACmowerguy View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ACmowerguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 11:36pm