This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Farm Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

1963 D19 rear hydraulics

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1963d19 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 1963 D19 rear hydraulics
    Posted: 09 Dec 2017 at 3:48am
i recently inherited my grandpa's old 1963 D19 Diesel.. I'm new to this type of tractor..  I have a plow off of his old WD-45 on the back and i'm looking to use it for plowing snow at my house.   My problem is I cant keep the rear blade in one position. its either down or all the way up and when it's up that pump keeps running..  This doesn't seem right to me, but then again i'm used to a lot newer equipment.    Can someone tell me if this is correct or where my problem might be?  Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links

DiyDave View Drop Down
Orange Level Access
Orange Level Access

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DiyDave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2017 at 5:35am
Need more info.  Original Snap coupler, factory 3 point or 3 point conversion?  Is the lift valve on the rh side, beside your knee?
Lonn View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lonn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2017 at 5:48am