This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Garden Tractors
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Allis Chalmers 716H worth?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rockyinnm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Allis Chalmers 716H worth?
    Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 10:54am
Hello from SW New Mexico-

I'm a newbie to tractors/GT--so go easy on me, and I do apologize for 1st post asking (what's this worth) 
We do live in a challenging area, lotta rough land unlike say the mid-west--also not a lot of GT in the area to pick from!
The one in the post is about 6hrs away!
I'am looking for something for weed control, the land is VERY bumpy-as the grass grows in (clumps) A 5" cut height would be ideal, I have in the past kept it at bay with a (riding mower, 4" cut) but about shook your teeth out, and very hard on the (front end, steering)

Before I found you guys I posted on another tractor forum, and they said this unit was WAY too expensive, I do have mechanical skill, but my eyesight is rough--and I'm a young mid 70's---so I kinda want something ready to WORK!

Your thoughts and comments are welcome-thanks,
Rocky in NM

Sponsored Links

rustydollar View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rustydollar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 11:32am