This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Construction and other equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

DD GRADER STARTER MOTOR

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WHISKERS1959 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: DD GRADER STARTER MOTOR
    Posted: 04 Jul 2020 at 4:53am
HI EVERY/ONE,   IM NEW AT THIS BUT I WOULD LOVE A LITTLE HELP OR ADVICE PLEASE.     I HAVE A LITTLE DD GRADER 402-279 WITH A SICK STARTER MOTOR,
ARMATURE IS BURNT WHERE THE BRUSHES RUN,
HAVING TERRIBLE TROUBLE SOURCING ONE IN AUST,  STARTER OR ARMATURE,  
CAN ANYBODY HELP OR ADVISE PLEASE,    PLUS DOES ANYBODY HAPPEN TO KNOW THE YEAR MODEL OF THE GRADER GOING BY THE SERIAL NUMBER .
THANK YOU IN ADVANCE.
Sponsored Links

DiyDave View Drop Down
Orange Level Access
Orange Level Access

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DiyDave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jul 2020 at 4:58pm
The number given, 3 digits-3 digits, is not a serial #.  Find the serial # on the tag, on the right side of the grader, where you step up, to get into the operators station, on the lower frame.  Should be a 4 digit number.Wink

On edit, noticed you are from down under.  Australian AC's had their own numbering system, my books don't cover those...Wink

Edited by DiyDave - 04 Jul 2020 at 5:01pm