This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Construction and other equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ac hd5 - Should I buy or not?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote spooonmanz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ac hd5 - Should I buy or not?
    Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 11:03am
Hi,
I'm new to the AC forum.  Everyone seems knowledgeable and helpful.  Let me first say many thanks for what looks like a great forum that I will be checking regularly.  I'm on other tractor forums and find them helpful and interesting.  

At some point in my near to not-so-distant future I will inherit a portion of a farm.  I would like to buy the other portion I don't own from my relatives but that takes $$ I don't have right now.  In the mean time, I mow 10 acres to keep it looking nice and talk ALOT about expanding the current 100 acres into about 125-130  acres of shared farm ground.  At some point, I should be able to get it to about 150 acres total.  

Located about 3 hours from my home (north) and 5 hours from where it will go to work is an AC HD5 dozer for sale.  The description reads well with the exception of one side of the rails are worn.  It's got a rebuilt engine, newer batteries, clutches and sprockets.