This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Garden Tractors
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Best all around tractor

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Waureme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Best all around tractor
    Posted: 03 May 2020 at 1:40pm
Hello all. I am new to the whole tractor thing and wanted to know what would be the best old tractor for all around use. By that i mean hauling, plowing, backhoe and loading operations. I can easily find IH and Ford 8 &9n tractors, as well as Farmalls in my local area or within a 3 hour ride. Now i know this will start some kind of argument as to the IH guys vs the ford guys vs the farmalls but in your opinion what is the best tractor of the tractors you have used for all around use. Thanks for your time
And one off topic advice pls...Ok, so now that my lift, wheels and tires are on momma is not happy with my RC nerf bars. The steps are to far forward and makes it hard for her to get in and out. I measured the bars from each end and they seem to be the same so I’m 99% I installed them correctly. What are other people using? What can you say about this I’m not looking to spend a fortune because I know I’m going to take a bath on the RC steps I already purchased. Thanks for the help!

Edited by Waureme - 15 May 2020 at 1:06am
Sponsored Links

Dusty MI View Drop Down
Orange Level