This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Construction and other equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

HD11 B clutch ring unmovable

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hd11b new owner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HD11 B clutch ring unmovable
    Posted: 28 May 2019 at 3:27am
Hi all I'm new to Dozers and have recently bought a Hd11b, I'm guessing around 1958 model I'm wanting to clear about 300 acres of light regrowth, and have come across an issue with the clutch adjustment ring, I believe its over adjusted and the ring is stuck unmovable, any ideas on how to loosen up the adjuster ring and any details about my machine would be great HD11B-7265
Regards Graeme
Sponsored Links

CAL(KS) View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote CAL(KS) Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 May 2019 at 7:42am
are you using a bar to pry it or a punch and hammer?   obviously you only want to adjust when the clutch is disengaged.   try using a hammer and large drift to knock it loose,  if that doesnt work you may need to pull things apart and see whats going on.  i wouldnt be soaking it with any oils because you may compromise the clutch material.  

make sure the locking tab is disengaged if you didnt know there was one.

Edited by CAL(KS) - 28 May 2019 at 7:43am